A Secret Desire

As I stand there,

With your back towards me

Where your gaze is towards the sea,

I wonder

What if …I sneak up on you

And hold you in a tight embrace

Will you turn and hold me or push me away?

 

As I stand there

When you roll up your sleeves

As you talk to me

I wonder

What if… I run my finger

From your shoulder till your ring finger

Will you give me that boyish smile or push me away?

 

As I stand there

Stealing glances at your parted lips

As you breathe

I wonder

What if… I move in and kiss them

So avidly with all the love I have for you

Will you respond with all the ache in your heart or push me away?

 

As I stand there

Watching you as you slowly sip your wine

And playing with the curve of the glass

I wonder

What if …I touch your cheeks with my hands

And slide my hands to the back of your neck

Will you ardently let out a muffled moan or push me away?

 

As I stand there

Scrutinizing your every move

Teeming with efficiency and subtleness

I wonder

What if… I confess that I love you

With a radiating smile and drops of tears

Ready to escape from the corners of my eyes

Will you respond and kiss me or walk away forever….

 

© ashwininaik

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

